An impressive 25 cars will line-up on the start grid at Snetterton circuit this weekend for the opening rounds of the 2010 Michelin Formula Renault UK Winter Cup.

The first two rounds of the six-race mini-series get underway at the 1.952-mile Norfolk track on Saturday, 6th November with the remaining four rounds taking place at Pembrey circuit the following weekend (13th/14th November).

The full entry list (below) boasts a host of up and coming young drivers, including nine international drivers from eight different countries, all hoping to make their mark in the one-make single-seater series. Of the 25 drivers, six will be competing in Protyre BARC Series cars with the others taking to the wheel of the UK spec machine.

Recent editions to the line-up include two entries from Formula Renault UK front-runners Atech GP with Matt Bell (Chandler’s Ford, Hampshire), aged 20, and 18-year-old New Zealander Richie Stanaway.

Two newcomers also come from Mark Burdett Motorsport with Protyre BARC Vice Champion Mitchell Hale (Bristol) and Jack Hawksworth (Bradford), while Finnish driver Joni Wiman completes a four-car UK class line-up for Fortec Motorsport.

Richard Dutton’s team also add their name to the BARC category with Josh Webster (Suffolk) and Russian Roman Beregech while Hillspeed’s second signing has been named as Howard Fuller (Kingston upon Thames). The final of six BARC entries comes from CRS Racing with 17-year-old Croatian Evelin Frank who makes her Formula Renault debut this weekend.

Commenting on the newsChampionship Promoter Simon North said: “We’ve had a fantastic response to the series and as such this year’s grid is one of the largest on record, with even more drivers expected to join the series at Pembrey. The quality of drivers is also very high and we’re looking forward to some very close racing at Snetterton this weekend.”

2010 Michelin Formula Renault UK & BARC Winter Cup entry list:

#  1      Ollie Millroy                 GBR    Manor Competition
#  2      Mackenzie Taylor       GBR    SWB Motorsport (BARC)
#  4      Matt Bell                      GBR    Atech GP
#  5      Richie Stanaway         NZL     Atech GP
#  6      Mitchell Gilbert            AUS    Fortec Motorsport
#  7      Evelin Frank                CRO    CRS Racing (BARC)
# 15     Alice Powell                GBR    Manor Competition 
# 16     Dan Wells                    GBR    Fortec Motorsport 
# 19     Josh Hill                      GBR    Manor Competition
# 20     Mitchell Hale               GBR    Mark Burdett Motorsport
# 21     Jack Hawksworth       GBR    Mark Burdett Motorsport
# 22     Howard Fuller             GBR    Hillspeed (BARC)
# 26     Carlos Sainz Jnr         SPA     Koiranen Bros Motorsport
# 27     Antti Rammo               EST     Koiranen Bros Motorsport
# 28     John Bryant-Meisner SWE    Koiranen Bros Motorsport
# 29     Daniil Kvyat                 RUS    Koiranen Bros Motorsport
# 36     Alex Lynn                    GBR    Fortec Motorsport
# 41     Luke Wright                 GBR    MGR Motorsport 
# 42     Jordan King                 GBR    Manor Competition 
# 43     David Wagner             GBR    Hillspeed (BARC)
# 44     Oliver Rowland           GBR    CRS Racing
# 46     Roman Beregech       RUS    Fortec Motorsport (BARC)
# 55     Robert Foster-Jones   GBR    CRS Racing
# 56     Josh Webster              GBR    Fortec Motorsport (BARC)
# 66     Joni Wiman                 FIN      Fortec Motorsport