FIA Confirms F1 2019 Calendar

//FIA Confirms F1 2019 Calendar

FIA Confirms F1 2019 Calendar

Hosted by FIA President Jean Todt and FIA Deputy President for Sport, Graham Stoker, the World Motor Sport Council gathered today in Saint Petersburg during the 2018 FIA Annual General Assembly for its final meeting of the year.

The following is a summary of the decisions taken during the meeting:

FIA Formula One World Championship

The 2019 season calendar was approved as follows:

17 March 2019 Australia Melbourne
31 March 2019 Bahrain Sakhir
14 April 2019 China Shanghai
28 April 2019 Azerbaijan Baku
12 May 2019 Spain Barcelona
26 May 2019 Monaco Monaco
9 June 2019 Canada Montreal
23 June 2019 France Le Castellet
30 June 2019 Austria Spielberg
14 July 2019 Great Britain Silverstone
28 July 2019 Germany Hockenheim
4 August 2019 Hungary Budapest
1 September 2019 Belgium Spa
8 September 2019 Italy Monza
22 September 2019 Singapore Singapore
29 September 2019 Russia Sochi
13 October 2019 Japan Suzuka
27 October 2019 Mexico Mexico City
3 November 2019 USA Austin
17 November 2019 Brazil São Paulo
1 December 2019 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

Changes to the 2019 F1 Sporting Regulations were agreed in order to:

  • Ensure that fuel handling procedures are the same during testing as they are during race events
  • Ensure that the way in which the grid is formed is clear when multiple penalties have been imposed
  • Keep cars under yellow flag conditions until they reach the control line after the safety car returns to the pits
  • Allow unrestricted CFD simulations to be carried out for the development of cars in accordance with the 2021 regulations

The Council approved the following amendments to the 2019 Technical Regulations:

  • Adjustments to Article 3 in order to provide more clarity in some areas, primarily related to the front wing
  • An adjustment to Article 4, with a weight limit increase from 740kg to 743kg


2018-12-05T19:01:53+00:00December 5th, 2018|Formula One|