GP2: FIA Formula 2 Championship

//GP2: FIA Formula 2 Championship

GP2: FIA Formula 2 Championship

The World Motor Sport Council approved the creation of the FIA Formula 2 Championship for 2017 onwards. The FIA reached an agreement with the Formula One Group regarding the transition of the GP2 Series to FIA Formula 2, and the series will support the FIA Formula One World Championship in all but one of the dates, which were confirmed by the World Council as follows:

16 April Sakhir Bahrain
14 May Barcelona Spain
27 May Monaco Monte Carlo
25 June Baku Azerbaijan
9 July Spielberg Austria
16 July Silverstone Great Britain
30 July Budapest Hungary
27 August Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
3 September Monza Italy
8 October* Jerez Spain
26 November Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi

*Not in support of a Formula One event

2018-07-17T23:02:45+00:00March 9th, 2017|GP 2 series|