LAT Photographic

The Executive Committee of the Formula One Teams Association held its first 2011 meeting in Sepang and confirmed Martin Whitmarsh, Team Principal of Vodafone McLaren Mercedes, as its Chairman for the year 2011, who will be supported by Eric Boullier, Team Principal and Managing Director of Lotus Renault GP as Vice Chairman of the association.

Christian Horner, Team Principal of Red Bull Racing, will maintain his role as Chairman of the Sporting Regulations Working Group while Aldo Costa, Technical Director of Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro, will be the new Chairman of the Technical Regulations Working Group.

All members placed on record their thanks to Stefano Domenicali and Ross Brawn, for their respective roles as FOTA Vice Chairman and Chairman of the Technical Regulations Working Group in 2010.