The FIA has released the final calendar for the 2011 Formula 1 season including the Indian Grand Prix, increasing the calendar to 20 races.

The Indian Grand Prix is provisional and subject to the new circuit being homologated by the FIA. The Chinese Grand Prix in Shanghai is also provisional as it’s licence has expired and the circuit needs to complete some upgrades before a new licence is issued.

The other 18 rounds remainin unchanged from the provisional calendar issued in September.

The season will begin in Bahrain on March 13, and Brazil will move back to its season finale slot on November 27.

 2011 Formula One Calendar 
Date Country Circuit
March-13 Bahrain Sakhir
March-27 Australian Melbourne
April-10 Malaysian Sepang
April-17 Chinese* Shanghai
May-08 Turkish Istanbul
May-22 Spanish Barcelona
May-29 Monaco Monte Carlo
June-12 Canadian Montreal
June-26 European Valencia
July-10 British Silverstone
July-24 German Nürburgring
July-31 Hungarian Hungaroring
August-28 Belgian Spa-Francorchamps
September-11 Italian Monza
September-25 Singapore Marina Bay
October-09 Japanese Suzuka
October-16 Korean Yeongam
October-30 Indian* New Delhi
November-13 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina
November-27 Brazilian Interlagos
*Subject to the homologation of the circuit.